Eating amaranth for a gluten-free diet


Eating amaranth for a
gluten-free diet


Amaranth vs. other gluten-free foods

Most gluten-free products are made of ingredients that won't cover your daily need for protein, minerals, and vitamins. The most common ingredients are brown rice, corn, and tapioca. There is a simple solution. Purchase products that contain amaranth, or even better, have amaranth for breakfast. Gluten-free products containing amaranth help to increase the nutritional profile. They are usually higher in protein, in important minerals like iron and calcium, and vitamins like vitamin b6 and folate.

Need some breakfast recipe ideas? Check out our recipe page. Enjoy.